New Google default wipes users' location, web history after 18 months

By on
New Google default wipes users' location, web history after 18 months

Reduces tracking.

Google will automatically delete some location history after 18 months for new users and make it easier for everyone to access its search, Maps and YouTube apps without being tracked. The updates to Google's privacy controls arrive as the world's largest search engine faces heightened ...

Hi! You've reached one of our premium articles. This is available exclusively to subscribers.

It's free to register, and only takes a few minutes.

Once you sign up you'll have unlimited access to the full catalogue of Australia's best business IT content, as well as a daily news bulletin delivered straight to your inbox.

Register now
Got a news tip for our journalists? Share it with us anonymously here.
Tags:

Most Read Articles

You must be a registered member of iTnews to post a comment.
| Register

Log In

Username / Email:
Password:
  |  Forgot your password?