New Google default wipes users' location, web history after 18 months

By
Follow google news

Reduces tracking.

New Google default wipes users' location, web history after 18 months
Google will automatically delete some location history after 18 months for new users and make it easier for everyone to access its search, Maps and YouTube apps without being tracked. The updates to Google's privacy controls arrive as the world's largest search engine faces heightened ...

Hi! You've reached one of our premium articles. This is available exclusively to subscribers.

It's free to register, and only takes a few minutes.

Once you sign up you'll have unlimited access to the full catalogue of Australia's best business IT content, as well as a daily news bulletin delivered straight to your inbox.

Register now

Add iTnews as your trusted source

Got a news tip for our journalists? Share it with us anonymously here.
Tags:

Most Read Articles

Home Affairs orders gov-wide 'legacy' system stocktake within six months

Home Affairs orders gov-wide 'legacy' system stocktake within six months

Citrix confirms exploitation of Netscaler zero-day bugs

Citrix confirms exploitation of Netscaler zero-day bugs

OpenAI agent accessed "credentials" via Medicare data portal

OpenAI agent accessed "credentials" via Medicare data portal

Australian Medicare data portal "infiltrated" by OpenAI agent

Australian Medicare data portal "infiltrated" by OpenAI agent

Log In

  |  Forgot your password?