The search for Australia’s next CIO of the Year

The iTnews Benchmark Awards seek to set a new benchmark for recognising technology leadership in the Australian business community and within government.

The Benchmarks uncover the best projects delivered in our industry. Success, in our book, is the creative application of technology solutions to large and complex problems. It’s about technology teams delivering measurable value to the business, to customers or to the public at large.

Past winners include Woodside Energy's Shaun Gregory; ING Direct's Simon Andrews; William Confalonieri, chief digital officer at Deakin University; Damon Rees, now CDO at Macquarie Bank; National Blood Authority CIO Peter O'Halloran; and Domino’s Pizza CIO Wayne McMahon.

The 2017 winners were announced at a gala dinner in Melbourne on February 21.

Applications for the 2018 Benchmark Award finalists will open in September 2017. You can pre-register your project here.

Allie Coyne
News editor, iTnews


Log In

|  Forgot your password?