• Intel
  • Samsung
  • ACS


The search for Australia’s CIO of the Year

iTnews celebrates the achievements of Australia’s technology leaders with the second annual CIO Benchmark Awards.

Entries for IT projects completed or delivering calculable results during 2013 are now open and close on November 30, 2013.

Finalists will be named in January 2014.

In Tuesday, February 25, 2014, these finalists will join over 100 other top Australian technology leaders at Melbourne’s Grand Hyatt Hotel as we crown Australia’s CIO of the Year.

Being nominated as a finalist in the Benchmarks will provide you with the recognition you deserve - to both your industry peers and internal users of your systems - for the IT projects that have delivered value.

It will also celebrate those individuals that have exhibited leadership in an environment of ever-increasing complexity and cost pressure.

Last year’s winners included CommBank CIO Michael Harte, Defence CIO Greg Farr, Calibre Global CIO Jason Cowie, Domino’s Pizza CIO Wayne McMahon and Yarra Valley Water CIO Leigh Berrell.

This year we have split out Healthcare and Education as separate awards from Government CIO of the Year, reflecting the large volume of quality submissions received last year.

I look forward to reading your submissions with my fellow judges and joining you for a fantastic evening in Melbourne.

Brett Winterford
Group Online Editor

For editorial and submission enquiries, please contact:

Brett Winterford, Group Online Editor
e: bwinterford@itnews.com.au
t: 02 8399 7663

For sponsorship enquiries:

Darren McNally, Commercial Director
e: darren.mcnally@haymarket.com
t: 8399 7682